BHP Team
Washington, USA

Unless you’re really lucky, you’re the only BHP teacher in your school. Even if you are the only BHP teacher, you’re still lucky because you teach the best history course there is—and you don’t have to go it alone. Want to connect in real time with experienced BHP teachers? Maybe you’ve got burning questions, or maybe you prefer to lurk in the shadows and snatch up nuggets of wisdom. Either’s perfect to us! Join us for BHP virtual office hours and virtual PLCs. Pick a time or topic that suits you, don your comfiest onesie pj’s, and dial in.

Here’s what you can expect:

Virtual office hours: Get your questions answered! Office hours are hour-long virtual meetings where a veteran BHP teacher helps you work through questions related to teaching BHP. You can join for 15 minutes, the whole hour, or anything in-between! An agenda of topics will be sent to registrants in advance to help you decide when to join. This agenda will be based on questions you (and others) submit when you register.

Virtual PLCS: Slightly more structured than office hours, virtual PLCs are facilitated PD on specific topics, like writing or claim testing. Plan on joining for the entire hour. You may receive some prework (reading a blog post, watching a video) to complete before the meeting so that the hour can be focused on discussion and sharing ideas.

January 13: PLC (Writing)

6:30 pm ET (3:30 pm PT)
REGISTER HERE
Facilitators:

  • Megan Schultz (NJ, seventh grade)
  • Sherry Atta (NJ, eighth grade)
  • Kathy Hays (AZ, ninth grade)

January 15: PLC (Writing)

6:00 pm ET (3:00 pm PT)
REGISTER HERE
Facilitator:

  • Kathy Hays (AZ, ninth grade)

January 23: Office hours

8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)
REGISTER HERE
Facilitators:

  • Kathy Hays (AZ, ninth grade)
  • Monte DeArmoun (IA, ninth grade)
  • Greg Dykhouse (MI, ninth grade)

January 28: Office hours

7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT)
REGISTER HERE
Facilitator:

  • Kathy Hays (AZ, ninth grade)

 

Header image: Illustration by Katrin Emery, https://kemery.ca.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s