We’re so excited you’re coming to the BHP Virtual Professional Learning Community: Gearing Up for BHP! Here’s everything you need to know.

P.S. – Still need to register for the event? Take care of that here!


Who: BHP classroom teachers grades 6-12, session lead by a BHP Teacher Leader

When: Tuesday, July 9; 4:00 p.m. PDT/ 5:00 p.m. MDT/ 6:00 p.m. CDT/ 7:00 p.m. EDT, for one hour

Where: Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on the link below.

https://zoom.us/j/641275043

One tap mobile
+16465588656,,641275043# US (New York)
+16699006833,,641275043# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 641 275 043

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aetUBis1XG

What: An hour-long video session to meet BHP colleagues from across the country. Build community and cover topics aligned with the BHP content you’ll be teaching…when you’ll be teaching it.

July 9: Gearing Up for BHP

How do you know where you’re going if you don’t have a plan? Whether you’re teaching BHP for the first time or you’re a seasoned veteran, you’ll get the direction you need to set yourself (and your students) up for success. In this session, we’ll:

  • look at sample teacher course plans for SY 2019/20
  • examine your course roadmap in the Practice Progressions Placemat
  • review lessons learned from a veteran BHP teacher (can you say, free advice?)

Join your fellow BHP educators to dig into the website and uncover all the resources available to you to kick off your year right.


PRE-PLC PREP:

Questions? Contact BHP Outreach Coordinator Mike Weisensel at michaelw@bighistoryproject.com.