We’re so excited you’re coming to the BHP Virtual Professional Learning Community: Narrative and Thresholds: Connecting the Dots! Here’s everything you need to know.

P.S. – Still need to register for the event? Take care of that here!


Who: BHP classroom teachers grades 6-12, session lead by a BHP Teacher Leader

When: Tuesday, July 23; 4:00 p.m. PDT/ 5:00 p.m. MDT/ 6:00 p.m. CDT/ 7:00 p.m. EDT, for one hour

Where: Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on the link below.

https://zoom.us/j/499984054

One tap mobile
+16465588656,,499984054# US (New York)
+16699006833,,499984054# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 499 984 054

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aetUBis1XG

What: An hour-long video session to meet BHP colleagues from across the country. Build community and cover topics aligned with the BHP content you’ll be teaching…when you’ll be teaching it.

July 23: Narrative and Thresholds: Connecting the Dots

How the heck do you get students to wrap their heads around 13.8 billion years of history? What is a threshold of increasing complexity, anyway? In this session, we’ll:

  • uncover how the BHP course structure helps students organize, connect, and understand the events, facts, people, and ideas that make up the history of the Universe
  • dive into one of the earliest lessons in the course (heads-up, veterans, new content!), where you can be the student and (gulp) get comfortable with the science of the course

PRE-PLC PREP:

Questions? Contact BHP Outreach Coordinator Mike Weisensel at michaelw@bighistoryproject.com.