We’re so excited you’re coming to the BHP Virtual Professional Learning Community: Unit 1: The Big Bang! Here’s everything you need to know.

P.S. – Still need to register for the event? Take care of that here!


Who: BHP classroom teachers grades 6-12, session lead by a BHP Teacher Leader

When: Tuesday, August 6; 4:00 p.m. PDT/ 5:00 p.m. MDT/ 6:00 p.m. CDT/ 7:00 p.m. EDT, for one hour

Where:Join Zoom Meeting by clicking on the link below.

https://zoom.us/j/761841243

One tap mobile
+16465588656,,761841243# US (New York)
+16699006833,,761841243# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 761 841 243

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aetUBis1XG

What: An hour-long video session to meet BHP colleagues from across the country. Build community and cover topics aligned with the BHP content you’ll be teaching…when you’ll be teaching it.

August 6: Unit 1: The Big Bang

Every year in the classroom brings new and different challenges (and, if you’re teaching BHP for the first time, we hear you over there, saying, “What the heck’s with the science?! I teach history.”). In this session, we’ll:

  • collaborate with fellow BHP teachers to develop a plan for Unit 1: The Big Bang
  • go through use-in-your-classroom-tomorrow activities, skills, and concepts, to give you the peace of mind you need to kick off the 13.8-billion-year narrative

With the new BHP content updates, even veteran teachers will benefit from this Unit 1 review. Yep, you’ll leave this session with a clear vision for the start of your year!


PRE-PLC PREP:

Questions? Contact BHP Outreach Coordinator Mike Weisensel at michaelw@bighistoryproject.com.